Watershed Districts (WD) and Water Management Organizations (WMO) in the process of updating their watershed plans must submit their draft plan for review to the state review agencies. If submitting via a website link to select individuals listed below, the submittal must be posted to the website on or before the date of submittal and the document(s) posted must not be edited or removed until after the review period is complete. If email is used for larger files, send an email to confirm receipt. Electronic copies (email) are represented by an "E" below and "M" denotes a physical copy that is mailed.

Department of Natural Resources

Area Name Email Phone Format
All metro John Gleason

John.gleason@state.mn.us

651-259-5753

Email or website link

Minnesota Department of Health

Area Name Email Phone Format
Carver Karen Voz

Karen.s.Voz@state.mn.us

320-223-7322 CD
Anoka, Hennipin, Ramsey, Washington, Scott, Dakota John Freitag

John.Freitag@state.mn.us

651-201-4669 Email or website link

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Area Name Email Phone Format
All metro Jeff Berg

Jeffrey.Berg@state.mn.us

651-201-6338 Email or website link

Metropolitan Council Environmental Services

Area Name Email Phone Format
All metro Judy Sventek

Judy.Sventek@metc.state.mn.us

651-602-1156 60 and 90 day - website link or email. Final - paper.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Area Name Email Phone Format
All metro Jeff Risberg

Jeff.Risberg@state.mn.us

651-757-2670 Email or website link

Minnesota Department of Transportation

(Not a required state review agency, consult only)

Area Name Email Phone Format
All metro Beth Neuendorf

Beth.Neuendorf@state.mn.us

651-234-7520 Website link

Board of Water and Soil Resources

Area Name Email Phone Format
Anoka, Chisago, Washington Dan Fabian

Dan.Fabian@state.mn.us

651-332-0786 Paper and electronic
Carver, Hennepin, Wright Steve Christopher

Steve.Christopher@state.mn.us

651 249-7519 Paper and electronic
Dakota, Ramsey, Scott Melissa King

Melissa.King@state.mn.us

651-350-8845 Paper and electronic

 

Contact

Annie Felix Gerth
Water Programs Coordinator