Counties, watershed districts, and watershed management organizations wholly or partially within the seven county Twin Cities Metropolitan Area (Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington counties) in process of developing or amending a watershed plan or a county groundwater plan, may be required to provide notice or distribute documents to state review agencies. Examples include:

  • Notice of ten-year amendment to a watershed management plan
  • Submit proposed draft plans or draft plan amendments for review
  • Distribution of approved plans or plan amendments

When state agency notice, review, or document submittal is required by statute or rule, each individual agency reviewer must be notified, and documents distributed in the format identified.

When submitting documents via a website link, the documents must be posted to the initiating local government unit’s website on or before the date of submittal and must not be edited or removed until after the required review period is complete.

If email is used to distribute files, the initiating local government unit must send an email to confirm receipt.

Reviewers:

State Agency

Plan Type

Geographical Area

Agency Reviewer

Email Address

 

Phone Number

Mailing Address

Format Type and Delivery Method

Board of Water and Soil Resources

Watershed Management Plan, County Groundwater Plan

Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Scott

Steve Christopher

Steve.Christopher@state.mn.us

 

 

651.249.7519

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Board of Water and Soil Resources

Watershed Management Plan, County Groundwater Plan

Anoka, Ramsey, Washington

Michelle Jordan

Michelle.Jordan@state.mn.us

651.308.6724

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Department of Agriculture

Watershed Management Plan, County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

Jeffrey Berg

Jeffrey.Berg@state.mn.us

 

651.201.6338

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Department of Health

Watershed Management Plan, County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

John Freitag

John.Freitag@state.mn.us

 

651.201.4669

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Department of Natural Resources

Watershed Management Plan

All Metro

Megan Moore

Megan.Moore@state.mn.us

651.299.4024

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Department of Natural Resources

County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

Joe Richter

Joe.Richter@state.mn.us

651.259.5877

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment

Department of Natural Resources

County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

Sara Mielke

Sara.Mielke@state.mn.us

 

651.259.5723

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment

Department of Transportation (consult)

Watershed Management Plan

All Metro

Jason Swenson, PE

jason.swenson@state.mn.us

 

651.234.7539

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment

Metropolitan Council

Watershed Management Plan

All Metro

Judy Sventek, PG

Judy.Sventek@metc.state.mn.us

651.602.1156

Metropolitan Council Environmental Services

390 Robert St. North, St. Paul MN 55101

Draft documents – digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

Final/approved documents – print copy via mail

Metropolitan Council

County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

Ali Elhassen

Ali.Elhassan@metc.state.mn.us

 

651.602.1066

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment

Pollution Control Agency

Watershed Management Plan, County Groundwater Plan

All Metro

Jeff Risberg

Jeff.Risberg@state.mn.us

 

651.757.2670

Not Applicable

Digital copy via emailed attachment or website link

 

Contact

Melissa King
Water Programs Coordinator