The Critical Shorelands: Rum River Conservation Easements Program protects sensitive shorelands on privately owned lands in Minnesota's Rum River watershed. This program is available in the following 10 counties: Aitkin, Anoka, Benton, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne.

Application Process

SWCD Guidance Materials

This guidance documentation outlines the enrollment criteria and conditions that will govern the sign-up for this RIM Reserve conservation easement program.

Easement Application Materials

Training Materials


Bill Penning
Conservation Programs Consultant