Formal planning notifications (initial notifications and plan review) must be submitted to the individuals at the state review agencies listed below. Click on the name of the planning boundary to find agencies, individuals, and contact information.  Notifications should be sent to all individuals on the list (often more than one person per agency).

  • Draft (60-day) and final (90-day) plan documents can be submitted to the contacts below electronically via email attachment, website link, or electronic media unless otherwise noted. If submitting via a website link, the submittal MUST be posted to the website on or before the date of submittal and the documents may not be edited or removed until after the review period is complete.
  • BWSR must receive a paper copy, an email attachment or electronic media of all submitted documents (website link not acceptable) in order to maintain a record of the submittal.

* For EQB: send only the final (90-day) official review document.

Lower Minnesota River West

Review Agency

Name

Email

Phone

Metropolitan Council

Judy Sventek, Water Resources Assessment Section Manager

judy.sventek@metc.state.mn.us

651-602-1156

MN Board of Water and Soil Resources

Jenny Mocol-Johnson, Board Conservationist

jennifer.mocol-johnson@state.mn.us

507-344-2820

Ed Lenz, Southern Region Manager

ed.lenz@state.mn.us

507-537-6374

Julie Westerlund – One Watershed, One Plan Coordinator

julie.westerlund@state.mn.us

 

651-600-0694

MN Dept. of Agriculture

Margaret Wagner, Pesticides and Fertilizer Management Section Manager

margaret.wagner@state.mn.us

651-201-6488

MN Department of Health

Carrie Raber, Groundwater Restoration and Protection Strategies Coordinator

carrie.raber@state.mn.us

651-201-4695

Karen Voz, Regional Planner

 

karen.s.voz@state.mn.us

320-223-7322

MN Dept. of Natural Resources

Barbara Weisman, Clean Water Operations Consultant

barbara.weisman@state.mn.us

651-259-5147

Robb Collett, Southern Regional Manager, Ecological and Water Resources Division

robert.collett@state.mn.us

507-359-6050

MN Environmental Quality Board*

Erik Dahl

erik.dahl@state.mn.us 

 

651-757-2364

MN Pollution Control Agency

Bryan Spindler, Watershed Project Manager

bryan.spindler@state.mn.us

507-344-5267

Juline Holleran, Watershed Information and Assistance

juline.holleran@state.mn.us

651-757-2442

Jeff Risberg, Watershed Unit Coordinator

jeff.risberg@state.mn.us

651-757-2670

 

Snake River

Review Agency

Name

Email

Phone

MN Board of Water and Soil Resources

Jason Weinerman, Board Conservationist

jason.weinerman@state.mn.us

320-223-7072

Central Region Manager

{vacant}
 

651-297-2906

Julie Westerlund – One Watershed, One Plan Coordinator

julie.westerlund@state.mn.us

651-600-0694

MN Dept. of Agriculture

Margaret Wagner, Pesticides and Fertilizer Management Section Manager

margaret.wagner@state.mn.us

651-201-6488

Aicam Laacouri, Research Scientist

aicam.laacouri@state.mn.us

651-201-6487

MN Department of Health

Carrie Raber, Groundwater Restoration and Protection Strategies Coordinator

carrie.raber@state.mn.us

651-201-4695

George Minerich, Regional Planner

george.minerich@state.mn.us

320-223-7314

MN Dept. of Natural Resources

Barbara Weisman, Clean Water Operations Consultant

barbara.weisman@state.mn.us

651-259-5147

Dan Lais, Southern Regional Manager, Ecological and Water Resources Division

dan.lais@state.mn.us

 

651-259-5766

MN Environmental Quality Board*

Erik Dahl

erik.dahl@state.mn.us

 

 

651-757-2364

MN Pollution Control Agency

Eric Alms, Watershed Project Manager

eric.alms@state.mn.us

507-344-5267

Juline Holleran, Watershed Information and Assistance

juline.holleran@state.mn.us

651-757-2442

Jeff Risberg, Watershed Unit Coordinator

jeff.risberg@state.mn.us

651-757-2670

St. Louis River

Review Agency

Name

Email

Phone

MN Board of Water and Soil Resources

Erin Loeffler, Board Conservationist

erin.loeffler@state.mn.us

218-850-1141

Ryan Hughes, Northern Region Manager

ryan.hughes@state.mn.us
 

218-723-4752

Julie Westerlund – One Watershed, One Plan Coordinator

julie.westerlund@state.mn.us

 

651-600-0694

MN Dept. of Agriculture

Margaret Wagner, Pesticides and Fertilizer Management Section Manager

margaret.wagner@state.mn.us

651-201-6488

MN Department of Health

Carrie Raber, Groundwater Restoration and Protection Strategies Coordinator

carrie.raber@state.mn.us

651-201-4695

Chris Parthun, Regional Planner

chris.parthun@state.mn.us
 

218-308-2109

MN Dept. of Natural Resources

Barbara Weisman, Clean Water Operations Consultant

barbara.weisman@state.mn.us

651-259-5147

Darrell Schindler, Regional Manager, Ecological and Water Resources Division

darrell.schindler@state.mn.us

218-328-8822

MN Environmental Quality Board*

Erik Dahl

erik.dahl@state.mn.uss 

 

651-757-2364

MN Pollution Control Agency

Tom Estabrooks, Watershed Project Manager

tom.estabrooks@state.mn.us

218-302-6608

Juline Holleran, Watershed Information and Assistance

juline.holleran@state.mn.us

651-757-2442

Jeff Risberg, Watershed Unit Coordinator

jeff.risberg@state.mn.us

651-757-2670

New accordion content

New accordion content