The following agencies (except EQB) will receive:

  • the notice of plan update;
  • the Priority Concerns Scoping Document (county water plans only),
  • final plan review draft,
  • and all proposed amendments.

Send only the final plan review draft to EQB.  All documents can be submitted electronically via email attachment, website link, or electronic storage device (jump/flash/thumb drive) unless otherwise noted. If submitting via a website link, the submittal must be posted to the website on or before the date of submittal and the document(s) posted should not be edited or removed until after the review period is complete.  BWSR must receive paper copy, an email attachment or electronic storage device of all submitted documents (website link not acceptable) in order to maintain a record of the submittal.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Area Name Email Phone
Statewide Jeff Berg, Agency Policy Specialist

Jeffrey.berg@state.mn.us

651-201-6338 

 

Board of Water and Soil Resources*

Area Name Email Phone
Northern region

Ryan Hughes, Northern Region Manager

ryan.hughes@state.mn.us 218-723-4752
Central region Kevin Bigalke, Central Region Manager kevin.bigalke@state.mn.us

651-297-2906

Southern region

Ed Lenz, Southern Region Manager

ed.lenz@state.mn.us 507-537-6374

*Send to both the regional manager and board conservationist, see BWSR map.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources*

Area Name Email Phone
Statewide

Barbara Weisman, Clean Water Operations Consultant

barbara.weisman@state.mn.us

651-259-5147

NW Region

Region 1

Nathan Kestner, Regional Manager, Ecological & Water Resources Division

nathan.kestner@state.mn.us 218-308-2626

NE Region

Region 2
Darrell Schindler, Regional Manager, Ecological & Water Resources Division

darrell.schindler@state.mn.us

218-328-8818

Central Region

Region 3

Dan Lais, Regional Manager, Ecological & Water Resources Division

dan.lais@state.mn.us

651-259-5766

Southern Region

Region 4

Rob Collett, Regional Manager, Ecological & Water Resources Division

robert.collett@state.mn.us

507-359-6050

*Send to statewide contact and appropriate regional manager, see DNR regional map

Minnesota Department of Health*

Area Name Email Phone
NW

Dan Disrud, Principal Planner

dan.disrud@state.mn.us

218-332-5195

NE

Chris Parthun, Regional Planner

Chris.Parthun@state.mn.us

218-308-2109

Central, N of Metro

George Minerich, Regional Planner

george.minerich@state.mn.us

320-223-7314

Metro

John Freitag, Regional Planner

john.freitag@state.mn.us

651-201-4669

SW

Amanda Strommer, Regional Planner

amanda.strommer@state.mn.us

507-476-4241

SE

Jennifer Ronnenberg, Regional Planner

jennifer.ronnenberg@state.mn.us

507-206-2734 

*Send to appropriate regional staff, see MDH map

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Area Name Email Phone
Statewide Jeff Risberg

jeff.risberg@state.mn.us

651-757-2670

 

Contact

Annie Felix Gerth
Water Programs Coordinator