logo for the environmental and natural resources trust fund

CREP Outreach and Implementation

BWSR is authorized to grant funds for MN CREP Outreach and Implementation to Minnesota Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs; Laws of Minnesota 2017, chapter 96, section 2, subdivision 8(k)). The MN CREP Outreach and Implementation grant accelerates staff capacity to deliver the MN CREP by providing technical assistance. To be eligible, each SWCD must be located within the 54 county MN CREP area.

Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund (ENRTF) funding cannot be used to pay for space and other associated overhead costs.

General Program Information

BWSR is accepting requests from SWCDs within the CREP project area for funding under the CREP Outreach and Implementation project (as recommended by the Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources (LCCMR) and funded through the ENRTF).

Application deadline: July 15, 2019.

This program operates on a quarterly reimbursement basis for actual hours worked under the agreement. All grantees are required to report quarterly on the outcomes, activities, and accomplishments via an invoice to receive reimbursement.

CREP Outreach and Implementation Reporting

CREP Outreach and Implementation Quarterly Report Example (pdf)

CREP Outreach and Implementation Staff Locations & Contact Information

CREP Outreach and Implementation Staff Map (pdf)

CREP Outreach and Implementation Staff Information
County CREP Staff Email Address Phone
Becker Phil Doll phil.doll@mn.nacdnet.net 218-846-7360
Blue Earth Derek Denisen derek.denisen@blueearthswcd.org 507-345-4744
Brown

Matthew Remer

Nicole Schultz

matthew.remer@brownswcdmn.org

nicole.schultz@brownswcdmn.org

507-794-2553
Clay

Craig Halverson

Lynn Foss

Gabe Foltz

Kevin Kassenborg

craig.halverson@clay.mnswcd.org

lynn.foss@clay.mnswcd.org

gabriel.foltz@clay.mnswcd.org

kevin.kassenborg@clay.mnswcd.org

218-287-2255
Freeborn/Steele

Chad Billat

Jarod Schamaun

Lindsey Zeitler

chad.billat@mn.usda.gov

jarod.schamaun@mn.nacdnet.net

lindsey.zeitler@mn.nacdnet.net

507-373-5607
Kandiyohi

Ryan Peterson

Ellie Dittes

ryan.peterson@mn.nacdnet.net

ellie.dittes@mn.nacdnet.net

320-235-3906
Lac qui Parle Rhyan Schicker rhyan.schicker@mn.nacdnet.net 320-598-7321
Lincoln/Yellow Medicine VACANT VACANT

507-594-1630

320-669-4442

Martin Jesse Walters jesse.walters11@gmail.com 507-235-6680
McLeod Coleton Draeger coleton.draeger@co.mcleod.mn.us 320-864-5176
Meeker

Matt Anderson

Josh Pommier

Joe Norman

matt.anderson.meekerswcd@gmail.com

josh.pommier@mn.nacdnet.net

joseph.norman@mn.nacdnet.net

320-693-7287
Mower James Fett james.fett@mowerswcd.org 507-434-2603
Olmsted Aaron Gamm gamm.aaron@co.olmsted.mn.us 507-328-7070
Pipestone Laura DeBeer laura.debeer@co.pipestone.mn.us 507-825-1185
Redwood Kristy Zajac kristy.zajac@mndistrict.org 507-637-2427
Renville

Karen Wermers

Cody Dale

karen.g.wermers@mn.nacdnet.net

cody.dale@mn.nacdnet.net

320-523-1559
Stearns Jason Selvog jason.selvog@mn.nacdnet.net 320-251-7800
Wabasha Jen Wahls jennifer.wahls@mn.nacdnet.net 651-565-4673
Waseca

Mark Schaetzke

Tyler Polster

mark.schaetzke@mn.nacdnet.net

tyler.polster@mn.nacdnet.net

507-835-4800
Wilkin

Craig Lingen

Kim Melton

craig.lingen@mn.nacdnet.net

kimberly.melton@mn.nacdnet.net

218-643-2933
Winona Amanda Gentry amanda.gentry@winonaswcd.com 507-523-2171

 

CREP Outreach and Implementation SWCD Manager/Main Contact Information
County SWCD Manager/Main Contact Email Address Phone
Becker

Peter Mead

Jennifer Wentz

pemead@co.becker.mn.us

jlwentz@co.becker.mn.us

218-846-7360
Blue Earth Jerad Bach jerad.bach@blueearthswcd.org 507-345-4744
Brown Melanie Krueger melanie.krueger@brownswcdmn.org 507-794-2553
Clay

Kevin Kassenborg

Amanda Lewis

kevin.kassenborg@clay.mnswcd.org

amanda.lewis@clay.mnswcd.org

218-287-2255
Freeborn/Steele

Brenda Lageson

Chad Billat

brenda.lageson@mn.nacdnet.net

chad.billat@mn.usda.gov

507-373-5607
Kandiyohi Rick Reimer rick.reimer@mn.nacdnet.net 320-235-3906
Lac qui Parle

Chessa Frahm

Sheri Laechelt

chessa.frahm@mndistrict.org

sheri.laechelt@mn.nacdnet.net

320-598-7321
Lincoln/Yellow Medicine

Dale Sterzinger

Kurt Johnson

Tyler Knutson

dale.sterzinger@mndistrict.org

kurt.johnson@mn.nacdnet.net

tyler.knutson@co.ym.mn.gov

507-594-1630

320-669-4442

Martin Ashley Brenke ashleybrenke@frontier.com 507-235-6680
McLeod Ryan Freitag ryan.freitag@co.mcleod.mn.us 320-864-5176
Meeker Deb Holtz debholtz.swcd@gmail.com 320-693-7287
Mower Justin Hanson justin.hanson@mowerswcd.org 507-434-2603
Olmsted Skip Langer langer.skip@co.olmsted.mn.us 507-328-7070
Pipestone Kyle Krier kyle.krier@co.pipestone.mn.us 507-825-1185
Redwood Scott Wold scott_w@co.redwood.mn.us 507-637-2427
Renville Holly Hatlewick holly.hatlewick@mn.nacdnet.net 320-523-1559
Stearns Dennis Fuchs dennis.fuchs@mn.nacdnet.net 320-251-7800
Wabasha Terri Peters terri.peters@mn.nacdnet.net 651-565-4673
Waseca

Mark Schaetzke

Cheri Brummend

mark.schaetzke@mn.nacdnet.net

cheri.brummend@mn.nacdnet.net

507-835-4800
Wilkin Don Bajumpaa dbajumpaa@co.wilkin.mn.us 218-643-2933
Winona Daryl Buck daryl.buck@winonaswcd.com 507-523-2171

 

Contact

Dusty Van Thuyne
FBAP/CREP Implementation Coordinator
Tabor Hoek
Private Lands Specialist