Skip to content

Drainage Work Group - Stakeholders


The Drainage Work Group is made up of a broad spectrum of organizations which have interest in agrcultural drainage policy issues.

Drainage Authorities

AMC - Association of Minnesota Counties

MAWD - Minnesota Association of Watershed Districts

Farm Groups

MFB - Minnesota Farm Bureau

MFU - Minnesota Farmers Union

Other Ag and Producer Groups (MAWRC, MCGA, MSGA)

Environmental Groups

MCEA - Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy

FWLA - Fish and Wildlife Legislative Alliance

MCF - Minnesota Conservation Federation

Other Associations

MASWCD - Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

MVA - Minnesota Viewers Association

MACATFO - Minnesota Association of County Auditors, Treasurers and Finance Officers

MADI - Minnesota Association of Drainage Inspectors

RRWMB - Red River Watershed Management Board

MNLICA - Minnesota Land Improvement Contractors Association

MAT - Minnesota Association of Townships

MRCC - Minneosta Rural Counties Caucus

University UMN - University of Minnesota
State Agencies

BWSR - Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources

DNR - Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

MDA - Minnesota Department of Agriculture

MPCA - Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Legislature House and Senate committee staff

Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources

520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155 | (651) 296-3767 | Fax (651) 297-5615 | TTY (800) 627-3529

An Equal Opportunity Employer

Valid CSS!